Entertainment News


Here is the full list of
1) Poet of the Year ( male ) – Robert Chiwamba
2) Poet of the Year ( female) – Beatrice Ligomeka
3) Radio Dramatist of the Year – Linda Chatha ‘Nanyoni’
4) Poem of the year – ‘Mulandu wogwililira’ authored by Darlington Salley.
5) Radio Dramatist of The Year Award ( Male) – McBen Kochi
6) Radio Programme of the Year – Pamajiga
7) Best Female TV Dramatist of the Year :- Ruth Simika ‘Make Sikono’
😎 TV Drama Programme of The Year – ‘ Tonde Wadula’
9) Best Female Stage Dramatist of The Year – Enifa Chiwaya
10) Best Male Stage Dramatist of The Year – Che Mandota
11) Best Stage Drama Group of The Year – Kwathu Drama Group
12) Actor of the Year – Akira
13) Actress of The Year – Flora Suya
14) Movie/ Film of the year – Kado
15 ) Footballer of the year – Patrick Mwaungulu
16 ) Football Team of the year – FCB Nyasa Big Bullets!
17) Netballer of the year – Mwawi Kumwenda
18 ) Netball team of the year – MUBAS Queens
19) Radio Personality of the Year ( female ) – Chikondi Phinda
20) Radio Personality of the Year ( male) – Kizito Kachapila
21) Radio Programme of The Year – Bwande
22) Dj of the year – Joy Nathu
23) Tv personality of the year – Doreen Banda
24) Tv Personality of the year – Brian Banda
25 ) Female gospel artist of the year – Miracle Chinga
26) Male gospel artist of the year – Steve Muliya
27) Gospel Band / Group of the Year – Ndirande Anglican Voices
28) Secular band of the year – Mibawa Band
29)Gospel song of the year – Alibe vumbulutso by Glora Kapindu Manong’a.
30) Song of the year – Kusangalala by Zeze Kingston
31) Best Music Video – Kambuzi Kali Mkhonde by Afana A Bangwe
32) Best Upcoming Artist – Pop Young
33) MBC DG Award – Pearson Chunga
34) Programme wins MBC DG Awards – Agllyna Kumilonde of Ankhoswe
35) 2023 entertainer of entertainers – Akira
36) Social Media Entertainer – Inno Kumchedwa
37) Secular Artist of the year ( Male )- Zeze Kingston
38) Secular Artist of the year ( Female ) – Temwa

Related Articles


  1. Subscribe to The Teenager Today print digital editions to read the full article. New Fashion Garments The female viewership share rose from 32% for the 2011 edition of the ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup to 34% this year, reflecting the universal excitement surrounding the country’s home tournament. The final between the hosts and Australia became the most watched Men’s Cricket World Cup match ever with a peak TV audience of 130 million, with a total of 300 million people watching it on the Disney Star network on linear alone in India. It was Australia, whose plans were well on point that day. But as soon as the format changed, it took less than four days for Surya to get back into his domain, where he is considered the most dangerous batsman at the moment. The same opponent, with a different squad though, had no answers while Surya stood in the middle, striking punches and hooks and paddles against the Aussie attack.
    Stars from popular Amazon Prime Video orignals welcomed the New Zealand cricket team into the fold at an exclusive virtual conference. The Family Man star Manoj Bajpayee even hosted a fun fireside chat with Kane Williamson, captain of the New Zealand men’s cricket team. Says Bajpayee, “I played cricket in school so was excited to speak to Kane. He is someone who is known the world over not only for being a legend on the pitch but also a delightful human off it. His batting style aside, I think his sense of humour is infectious! I’m thrilled that we’ll get to watch New Zealand Cricket’s matches on Amazon Prime Video and wish Kane the best of luck for the upcoming tournaments.” In the second innings, Australia had a good start, given by opener Travis Head. However, with wickets falling at crucial junctures, they were troubled by the Indian bowlers. It was Glenn Maxwell who put up a one-man show as he tormented the Indian bowlers with his bat swing, making an unbeaten 104 runs off 49 balls. Australia needed 21 runs in the last over, and Maxwell breezed past that as he scored 18 runs in the last four balls, with Matthew Wade getting five off the first two balls. Australia won the match by five wickets.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button